Events Listing

If you require accommodation(s) due to disability, please let us know and we will work with you to make appropriate arrangements.

August 2018

Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Monday, August 13 (Faculty) • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar FULL
Tuesday, August 14 (Staff) • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Choosing Childcare That Works for Your Family
Wednesday, August 15 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Online Chat for Student Families
Friday, August 17 • 10:00 – 11:00 pm

September 2018

Say Goodbye to Homework Hassles
Thursday, September 13 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Orientation for Students with Family Responsibilities
Saturday, September 15 • 10:00 am – 2:00 pm

Expectant Parents Group: Equipment & Gadgets you will really use
Monday, September 17 • 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Childcare Subsidy Information Session
Friday, September 21 • 3:15 – 4:30 pm

Preparing Healthy School Lunches and Snacks
Monday, September 24 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Expectant Parents Group: Pregnancy Changes & Concerns
Monday, September 24 • 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Talking with Children about Colonization: Identity Exercise: our Connection with the Land
Wednesday, September 26 • 12:00 – 1:15 pm

October 2018

Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Monday, October 1 (Faculty) • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Expectant Parents Group: The Birthing Experience
Monday, October 1 • 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Wednesday, October 3 (Staff) • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Talking with Children about Colonization: Thanksgiving and its Meanings, Reconnections
Wednesday, October 3 • 12:00 – 1:15 pm

Adoption Seminar
Thursday, October 4 • 12:30 – 2:00 pm

Talking with Children about Colonization: Current issues affecting Indigenous People/Misconceptions
Wednesday, October 10 • 12:00 – 1:15 pm

Expectant Parents Group: Feeding Your Baby & Caring for Yourself
Monday, October 15 • 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Talking with Children about Colonization: Actions & moving forward
Wednesday, October 17 • 12:00 – 1:15 pm

How Your Attachment Style Affects Your Parenting Style
Tuesday, October 23 • 12:00 – 1:15 pm