Events Listing

If you require accommodation(s) due to disability, please let us know and we will work with you to make appropriate arrangements.

January 2019

Parenting to Protect Your Children Post Separation and Divorce (Webinar)
Wednesday, January 16 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Elder Care: Be With – Letters to a Caregiver
Thursday, January 17 • 11:30 – 12:30 pm

Helping Your Child Succeed at School (U of T Mississauga)
Thursday, January 17 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Student Parents Pizza Night (partners and children are welcome)
Thursday, January 17 • 5:30 – 7:30 pm

Fatherhood: Mastering What Matters: How Dads Can Encourage Self-Regulation in Children (U of T Scarborough)
Friday, January 18 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Family Event: Swim Meet
Friday, January 18 • 2:30 pm – 3:30 pm

Online Chat for Student Families
Friday, January 18 • 1:00 – 2:00 pm

Expectant Parents Group: Equipment and Gadgets You Will Really Use
Monday, January 21 • 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Overwhelmed to Overjoyed (U of T Scarborough)
Tuesday, January 22 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

UTSC Appointments with FCO Advisor
Thursday, January 24 • Between 11:00 am – 4:00 pm

Life Management Series for Students: Stuck in the Middle – Juggling School and Family Life
Thursday, January 24 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Family Event: Family Dance Party 
Sunday, January 27 •  10:00 am – 12:00 pm

UTM Appointments with FCO Advisor
Monday, January 28 • Between 10:00 am – 4:00 pm

Expectant Parents Group: Pregnancy Changes & Concerns
Monday, January 28 • 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Elder Care: Exploring Senior Housing Options
Tuesday, January 29 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Mindful Parenting
Thursday, January 31 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

February 2019

Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Monday, February 4 (Faculty) • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Expectant Parents Group: The Birthing Experience
Monday, February 4 • 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Supporting Your Child’s Development – Infants and Toddlers (Online Workshop)
Monday, February 4

Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar *FULL*
Wednesday, February 6 (Staff) • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Breastfeeding 101
Wednesday, February 6 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Life Management Series for Students: Advocating for Oneself & One’s Family through Letters & Email
Wednesday, February 6 • 3:00 – 5:00 pm

Elder Care: Alzheimer’s Disease and Other Dementia — An Overview (U of T Mississauga)
Thursday, February 7 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Under the Iceberg of Separation and Divorce: A Discussion Group
Friday, February 8 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Expectant Parents Group: Feeding Your Baby & Caring for Yourself
Monday, February 11 • 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Supporting Your Child’s Development – Preschool and Kindergarten (Online Workshop)
Monday, February 11

Under the Iceberg of Separation and Divorce: A Discussion Group
Friday, February 15 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Supporting Your Child’s Development – School age (Online Workshop)
Monday, February 18

Talking with Parents and Caregivers about Sexual and Gender Diversity in Children, Youth and Families – An Introduction
Tuesday, February 19 • 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

Introduction to Family Law
Thursday, February 21 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Navigating Special Education in the Toronto District School Board (TDSB)
Monday, February 25 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Baby & Toddler Talks: Toddler Nutrition for Feeding Children aged 18 months – 3 years (U of T Scarborough)
Tuesday, February 26 • 1:00 – 2:00 pm

Baby & Toddler Talks: Toddler Nutrition for Feeding Children aged 18 months – 3 years
Wednesday, February 27 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Baby & Toddler Talks: Sleep Issues
Thursday, February 28 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

March 2019

Under the Iceberg of Separation and Divorce: A Discussion Group
Friday, March 1 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Monday, March 4 (Staff) • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Parenting Without Anger
Tuesday, March 5 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Helping Your Child Develop Social Skills (U of T Mississauga)
Thursday, March 7 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Under the Iceberg of Separation and Divorce: A Discussion Group
Friday, March 8 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

March Break Events: Bowl of Words – A Writing Workshop for Families
Tuesday, March 12 • 10:00 am – 12:00 pm

Pregnancy and Parental Leave Planning Seminar for Postdoctoral Fellows in CUPE Local 3902 (Unit 5)
Monday, March 18 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Elder Care: Parkinson’s Disease 101
Wednesday, March 13 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Raising Sexually Healthy Children (U of T Scarborough)
Tuesday, March 26 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Elder Care: Healthy Caregiving
Thursday, March 28 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm