Skip to content

Events All

From Cohabitation to Divorce

Date: Thursday, July 7, 2022 Time: 12:00 – 1:00 pm Location: The webinar link will be shared with you via email prior to the session start time. This webinar (hosted by a family lawyer) is a must-attend event for anyone with questions about Family Law in Ontario. Whether you are separated from your spouse and … Read More

Pregnancy and Parental Leave Planning Seminar for Postdoctoral Fellows in CUPE Local 3902 (Unit 5)

Date: Wednesday, July 6, 2022 Time: 12:00 – 1:30 pm Location: Webinar instructions will be emailed to you prior to the session Becoming a parent is one of the most monumental experiences in a person’s life. Unfortunately, children do not come with foolproof instructions! This workshop adopts a highly practical approach to preparing Postdoctoral Fellows … Read More

Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar

Session Dates (2022) Faculty Monday, June 13 Monday, August 15 Monday, October 3 Monday, December 12 Staff Tuesday, June 14 (FULL) Tuesday, August 16 (FULL) Tuesday, October 4 Tuesday, November 1 Tuesday, December 13 Time: 12:00 – 2:00 pm Location: Online or other suitable arrangement. If your session is hosted online, you will receive a webinar link … Read More

November 2022

Pregnancy and Parental Leave Planning Seminar for Postdoctoral Fellows in CUPE Local 3902 (Unit 5) Wednesday, November 16 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

October 2022

Faculty Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar Monday, October 3 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm Staff Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar Tuesday, October 4 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Baby and Toddler Talks: Cooking Your Own Baby Food

Date: Wednesday, June 8, 2022 Time: 1:00 – 2:00 pm Location: The webinar link will be shared with you via email prior to the session start time. Cooking your own baby food is easy and affordable and, best of all, you know exactly what’s in it! At the end of this workshop the participants will … Read More

September 2022

Orientation for Students with Family Responsibilities 2022 Friday, September 23 • 10:00 am – 12:00 pm Orientation for Students with Family Responsibilities – Student Panel & Networking Saturday, September 24 • 10:00am – 12:00 pm

Children and Bullying: How to respond to a bully?

Date: Thursday, May 12, 2022 Time: 12:00 – 1:30 pm Location: The webinar link will be shared with you via email prior to the session start time. This is the second and final session in the Children and Bullying series. In the first session, parents learned about different types of bullying, as well as roles, … Read More

August 2022

Faculty Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar Monday, August 15 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm Staff Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar (FULL) Tuesday, August 16 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm Choosing Childcare that Works for your Family Friday, August 26 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Life Management Series for Students: Be Good to Yourself, Whoever You Are: A Poet in Community Workshop with Ronna Bloom

Date: Friday, April 8, 2022 Time: 12:00 – 1:30 pm Location: The webinar link will be shared with you via email prior to the session start time. Often in life and in school, energy moves towards projects and people, but there’s little left for your own restoration. In this workshop, through the use of poems … Read More