Events Listing

If you require accommodation(s) due to disability, please let us know and we will work with you to make appropriate arrangements.

January 2020

Expectant Parents Group: Equipment & Gadgets You Will Really Use
Monday, January 20 • 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Parenting a Child with a Learning Disability — What’s Available and What’s Possible
Tuesday, January 21 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Online Chat for Current and Prospective Student Families
Friday, January 24 • 10:00 – 11:00 am

UTSC Individual Appointments with a Family Care Advisor FULL
Friday, January 24 • Between 10 am – 4 pm

Expectant Parents Group: Pregnancy Changes & Concerns
Monday, January 27 • 3:30 – 5:00 pm

UTM Individual Appointments with a Family Care Advisor
Monday, January 27 • Between 10 am – 4 pm

Teaching Kids About Consent WAITLIST
Tuesday, January 28 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

February 2020

Positive Parenting (U of T Mississauga)
Monday, February 3 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Faculty Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Monday, February 3 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Expectant Parents Group: The Birthing Experience
Monday, February 3 • 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Breastfeeding 101
Friday, February 7 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Supporting Your Child’s Development – Infants and Toddlers Online Module 
Monday, February 10

Baby & Toddler Talks: Sleep Issues
Monday, February 10 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Expectant Parents Group: Taking care of Your Baby & Yourself
Monday, February 10 • 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Understanding Estate Planning and the Importance of a Will WAITLIST
Tuesday, February 11 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Under the Iceberg of Separation and Divorce: A Discussion Group
Thursday, February 13 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Understanding Estate Planning and the Importance of a Will (U of T Scarborough)
Thursday, February 13 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Staff Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar FULL
Friday, February 14 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Under the Iceberg of Separation and Divorce: A Discussion Group
Thursday, February 20 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Supporting Your Child’s Development – Preschool and Kindergarten Online Module 
Monday, February 24

Elder Care: Healthy Caregiving
Monday, February 24 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Navigating Special Education in the Toronto District School Board (TDSB)
Tuesday, February 25 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Under the Iceberg of Separation and Divorce: A Discussion Group
Thursday, February 27 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Life Management Series for Students: Negotiating Time for Family (webinar)
Thursday, February 27 • 12:00 – 12:30 pm

March 2020

Online Chat for Prospective and Current Student Families
Monday, March 2 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Elder Care: Dementia 101 (U of T Mississauga)
Monday, March 2 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Online Chat for Prospective and Current Student Families
Monday, March 2 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Under the Iceberg of Separation and Divorce: A Discussion Group
Thursday, March 5 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

UTM Individual Appointments with a Family Care Advisor
Friday, March 6 • Between 10 am – 4 pm

Supporting Your Child’s Development – School age Online Module 
Monday, March 9

Stress Management for the Sandwich Generation (U of T Scarborough)
Monday, March 9 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

UTSC Individual Appointments with a Family Care Advisor FULL
Wednesday, March 11 • Between 10 am – 4 pm

Staff Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Friday, March 13 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Worrying? Anxiety in Children
Tuesday, March 24 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Pregnancy and Parental Leave Planning Seminar for Postdoctoral Fellows in CUPE Local 3902 (Unit 5)
Monday, March 30 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Introduction to Fertility
Tuesday, March 31• 12:00 – 1:30 pm

April 2020

Planning for Pregnancy and Beyond
Wednesday, April 1 • 4:30 – 6:00 pm

How to Talk so Kids will Listen and Listen so Kids Will Talk (U of T Mississauga)
Thursday, April 2 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Fatherhood: A Father’s Guide to Building Character in Children
Friday, April 3 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Faculty Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Monday, April 6 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Choosing Childcare That Works for Your Family
Wednesday, April 8 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Elder Care: The Role of the LHIN for the Caregiver
Tuesday, April 14 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

UTSC Individual Appointments with a Family Care Advisor
Wednesday, April 15 • Between 10 am – 4 pm

Staff Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Thursday, April 16 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

UTM Individual Appointments with a Family Care Advisor
Friday, April 17 • Between 10 am – 4 pm

May 2020

Elder Care: Exploring Senior Housing Options (U of T Mississauga)
Friday, May 1 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

UTSC Individual Appointments with a Family Care Advisor
Tuesday, May 26 • Between 10 am – 4 pm

UTM Individual Appointments with a Family Care Advisor
Thursday, May 28 • Between 10 am – 4 pm