Events Listing

If you require accommodation(s) due to disability, please let us know and we will work with you to make appropriate arrangements.

September 2019

Online Chat for Current and Prospective Student Families
Thursday, September 12 • 10:00 – 11:00 am

Orientation for Student with Family Responsibilities 2019
Saturday, September 14 • 10:00 am -1:30 pm

Expectant Parents Group: Equipment & Gadgets You Will Really Use
Monday, September 16 • 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Robarts Family Study Space Open House
Tuesday, September 17 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Family Event: Strolling with the FCO – St. George Campus
Wednesday, September 18  • 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm

Preparing Healthy Lunches & Snacks WAITLIST
Thursday, September 19 • 12:00 pm -1:30 pm

Childcare Subsidy Information Session
Friday, September 20 • 3:00 pm -4:30 pm

Expectant Parents Group: Pregnancy Changes & Concerns
Monday, September 23 • 3:30 – 5:00 pm

UTM Individual Appointments with a Family Care Advisor FULL
Monday, September 23 • Between 10 am – 4 pm

Say Goodbye to Homework Hassles – Webinar
Tuesday, September 24 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

UTSC Individual Appointments with a Family Care Advisor
Wednesday, September 25 • Between 10 am – 4 pm

Talking with Parents and Caregivers About Sexual and Gender Diversity in Children, Youth and Families – An Introduction 
Thursday, September 26 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Expectant Parents Group: The Birthing Experience
Monday, September 30 • 3:30 – 5:00 pm

October 2019

Staff Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar FULL
Wednesday, October 2 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Mindful Parenting WAITLIST
Thursday, October 3 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Faculty Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Monday, October 7 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Expectant Parents Group: Feeding Your Baby & Caring for Yourself
Monday, October 7 • 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Screening of the DVD Split and Discussion
Thursday, October 10 • 12:30 – 1:30 pm

Adoption Seminar
Friday, October 11 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Elder Care: Brain Games
Wednesday, October 16 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Mindful Parenting (UTM)
Tuesday, October 22 • 1:00 – 2:30 pm

Happy Parents, Happy Kids
Thursday, October 24 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Online Chat for Current and Prospective Student Families
Friday, October 25 • 3:00 – 4:00 pm

Making Your Own Babyfood
Wednesday, October 30 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Planning for Pregnancy and Beyond
Wednesday, October 30 • 4:30 – 6:00 p.m.

November 2019

UTM Individual Appointments with a Family Care Advisor
Friday, November 1 • Between 10 am – 4 pm

Staff Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Monday, November 4 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

UTSC Individual Appointments with a Family Care Advisor
Wednesday, November 6 • Between 10 am – 4 pm

Baby & Toddler Talks: Toilet Learning (Webinar)
Thursday, November 7 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Choosing Childcare That Works for Your Family
Friday, November 8 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Appointments with a Counsellor from the Alzheimer Society
Friday, November 15 • 9:00 am – 4:00 pm

Family Event: U Can Move & Swim Meet
Saturday, November 16 • 3:30 pm – 6:00 pm

Pregnancy and Parental Leave Planning Seminar for Postdoctoral Fellows in CUPE Local 3902 (Unit 5)
Wednesday, November 20 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Elder Care: The Role of the LHIN for the Caregiver (U of T Scarborough)
Friday, November 22 • 12 – 1:30 pm

Elder Care: Dementia 101 (University of Toronto Mississauga)
Monday, November 25 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Elder Care: Understanding the System
Thursday, November 28 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

December 2019

Faculty Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Monday, December 2 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Online Chat for Current and Prospective Student Families
Monday, December 2 • 1:00 – 2:00 pm

UTM Individual Appointments with a Family Care Advisor
Monday, December 9 • Between 10 am – 4 pm

UTSC Individual Appointments with a Family Care Advisor
Tuesday, December 10 • Between 10 am – 4 pm