Events Listing

If you require accommodation(s) due to disability, please let us know and we will work with you to make appropriate arrangements.

November 2019

Online Behaviour Guidance Series, Take My Hand. Supporting Your Child Through Challenging Times
Monday, November 4

UTSC Individual Appointments with a Family Care Advisor
Wednesday, November 6 • Between 10 am – 4 pm

Robarts Family Study Space: Storytime for U of T Families
Thursday, November 7 • 3:00 – 4:00 pm

Choosing Childcare That Works for Your Family
Friday, November 8 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Faculty Relocation Service Information Session (Staff only)
Monday, November 11 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

PA Day Family Skate
Friday, November 15 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Appointments with a Counsellor from the Alzheimer Society
Friday, November 15 • 9:00 am – 4:00 pm

Family Event: U Can Move & Swim Meet
Saturday, November 16 • 3:30 pm – 6:00 pm

Pregnancy and Parental Leave Planning Seminar for Postdoctoral Fellows in CUPE Local 3902 (Unit 5)
Wednesday, November 20 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Elder Care: The Role of the LHIN for the Caregiver (U of T Scarborough)
Friday, November 22 • 12 – 1:30 pm

Elder Care: Understanding the System
Thursday, November 28 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Life Management Series for Students:  Students Advocating for Themselves & Their Family Through Writing
Friday, November 29 • 3:00 – 5:00 pm

December 2019

Faculty Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Monday, December 2 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Online Chat for Current and Prospective Student Families
Monday, December 2 • 1:00 – 2:00 pm

Introduction to Family Law (Webinar)
Tuesday, December 3 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

UTM Individual Appointments with a Family Care Advisor
Monday, December 9 • Between 10 am – 4 pm

UTSC Individual Appointments with a Family Care Advisor
Tuesday, December 10 • Between 10 am – 4 pm

Staff Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Wednesday, December 11 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

January 2020

Preparing Healthy Lunches and Snacks (U of T Scarborough)
Wednesday, January 15 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Elder Care: The Resilient Caregiver
Thursday, January 16 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Student Families Pizza Night (partners and children are welcome)
Thursday January 16 • 5:00 – 7:30 pm

Online Chat for Current and Prospective Student Families
Friday, January 24 • 10:00 – 11:00 am

UTSC Individual Appointments with a Family Care Advisor
Friday, January 24 • Between 10 am – 4 pm

UTM Individual Appointments with a Family Care Advisor
Monday, January 27 • Between 10 am – 4 pm

February 2020

Breastfeeding 101
Friday, February 7 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Life Management Series for Students: Negotiating Time for Family (webinar)
Thursday, February 27 • 12:00 – 12:30 pm