Events Listing

IMPORTANT NOTICE: In harmony with the University of Toronto’s recommendation to postpone or cancel all non-essential events amid the COVID-19 pandemic, the Family Care Office under the Division of HR & Equity will be cancelling all in-person workshops until further notice. All information regarding the University’s response to the COVID-19 coronavirus can be found on the University of Toronto website. Responses to many Frequently Asked Questions from the U of T community about the coronavirus are also available. We will follow with more details as they become available regarding if it is possible to reschedule or host our events online. Thank you for your understanding. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at family.care@utoronto.ca.

If you require accommodation(s) due to disability, please let us know and we will work with you to make appropriate arrangements.

April 2021

Faculty Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Monday, April 12 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Online Storytime with U of T Libraries
Monday, April 12-16 • 11:00 – 11:30 am

Talking with Parents and Caregivers about Gender and Sexuality Diversity in Children, Youth and Families – Part II
Tuesday, April 13 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Staff Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar (FULL)
Tuesday, April 13 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Spring Break Fun at U of T: Astronomy for Kids
Tuesday, April 13 • 7:00 – 8:00 pm

Spring Break Fun at U of T: Wampum Belts Talk
Thursday, April 15 • 1:00 – 2:00 pm

From Cohabitation to Divorce
Tuesday, April 20 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Planning for Pregnancy and Beyond
Thursday, April 22 • 4:30 – 6:00 pm

Fatherhood Under Pressure
Friday, April 23 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Chat with Family Care Advisor – for Prospective and Current Student Families
Friday, April 23 • 3:00 – 4:00 pm

COVID-19: Communication in Family Life
Tuesday, April 27 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Baby & Toddler Talks: Baby Food — Introducing Solids
Wednesday, April 28 • 10:00 – 11:30 am

May 2021

Staff Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Tuesday, May 4 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Children and Stress
Thursday, May 6 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Building Male Allyship Within Families
Tuesday, May 11 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Career Planning for Students with Family Responsibilities
Tuesday, May 18 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm