Events Listing

Most FCO workshops are online, while discussion groups and family events are in person. Please check each event listing for delivery format. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at family.care@utoronto.ca.

If you require accommodation(s) due to disability, please let us know and we will work with you to make appropriate arrangements.

December 2022

PA Day Event: Family Fun at the Student Commons
Friday, December 2 • 12:00 – 4:00 pm

Answering Frequently Asked Questions about Wills and Powers of Attorney
Monday, December 5 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Faculty Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Monday, December 12 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Staff Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Tuesday, December 13 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Introduction to Family Law
Tuesday, December 13 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Mental Health for New Parents
Thursday, December 15 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

January 2023

Why Do I Keep Spinning my Wheels since my Divorce?
Tuesday, January 10 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Elder Care: Adjusting to Long-term Care for a Person Living with Dementia
Tuesday, January 17 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Parenting without Anger
Thursday, January 19 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Will My Child be Negatively Impacted by my Divorce? 
Tuesday, January 24 • 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Baby & Toddler Talks: Sleep Issues (Infants)
Thursday, January 26 • 1:30 – 3:00 pm

Baby & Toddler Talks: Sleep Issues (Toddlers)
Monday, January 30 • 12:00 – 1:30 pm

February 2023

Faculty Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Monday, February 6 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Staff Pregnancy/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Tuesday, February 7 • 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Introduction to Mindful Parenting
Thursday, February 9 • 7:45 – 9:00 pm

Mindfulness for Kids: Building a Parent’s Toolkit
Thursday, February 16 • 7:45 – 9:00 pm

March 2023